The Board of Commissioners of the Niagara Falls Housing Authority met in an Annual Meeting session via teleconference on Tuesday, May 5, 2020. Chairman Soda called the meeting to order at 4:02 pm.

Present:

Mr. Frank Soda Mr. Lawrence Cook Ms. Marcia Massaro Mr. Dwayne Sledge Ms. Colleen Todd Mr. Brian Archie Mr. Earl Bass Also Present: Mr. Clifford Scott Ms. Angela Smith Mr. Jason Cafarella Absent:

At the Request of the Executive Director: Melissa Matsulavage, Nancy Haley, Tomorrow Allen-Collins, Roger Lis, George Dreer, Samika Sullivan, George delValle and Maria Vitello

I. <u>Acknowledgement of Receipt of Proper Notice of Meeting.</u>

All board members acknowledged receipt of proper notice for meeting.

II. <u>Nomination and Election of Chairman.</u>

Mr. Cook nominated Mr. Soda for the office of Chairman. Ms. Massaro seconded. Mr. Soda accepted. There being no other nominations from the floor, Mr. Cook motioned and Mr. Archie seconded that nominations be closed and accepted. Motion was unanimously carried.

III. Nomination and Election of Vice Chairman.

Mr. Bass nominated Mr. Cook for the office of Vice Chairman. Mr. Archie seconded. Mr. Cook nominated Mr. Archie for the office of Vice Chairman. Mr. Archie declined. Mr. Cook accepted the nomination. There being no other nominations from the floor, Mr. Bass motioned and Ms. Massaro seconded that nominations be closed and accepted. Motion was unanimously carried.

IV. Nomination and Election of Secretary.

Mr. Soda nominated Ms. Massaro for the office of Secretary. Ms. Massaro declined. Mr. Soda nominated Mr. Archie for the office of Secretary. Mr. Cook seconded. Mr. Archie accepted. There being no other nominations from the floor, Mr. Soda motioned and Ms. Massaro seconded that nominations be closed and accepted. Motion was unanimously carried.

Chairman Soda announced that the officers nominated to serve the Niagara Falls Housing Authority Board of Commissioners for May 5, 2020 through May 4, 2021 are:

Frank Soda	Chairman
Lawrence Cook	Vice Chairman
Brian Archie, Sr	Secretary

V. <u>Remarks from Outgoing Chairman.</u>

Chair Soda deferred.

VI. Appreciation for Outgoing Chairman.

Chair Soda deferred.

VII. <u>Remarks from New Chairman.</u>

Chair Soda gave his appreciation for the board and welcomed the two new board members, Ms. Todd and Mr. Sledge.

VIII. Adjournment.

Ms. Massaro made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Cook seconded and the motion was unanimously carried. The meeting adjourned at 4:13 pm.

Secretary